The Young – To learn how to live.
The Old – To know how to die.
The Ignorant – For wisdom.
The Learned – For humility.
The Rich – For compassion.
The Poor – For comfort.
The Dreamer – For enchantment.
The Practical – For counsel.
The Weak – For strength.
The Strong – For direction.
The Haughty – For warning.
The Humble – For exaltation.
The Troubled – For peace.
The Weary – For rest.
The Doubting – For assurance.
The Sinner – For salvation.
The Christian – For guidance.

— Author Unknown

About Roger Overweg

Interest include: Nature photography, Detroit Tigers, I'm a Spiritual, Meditative, analysis, Divorce, Spirituality, Weather, Chicago Cubs, Talk radio, Lighthouses, Medicine, Meditation, Hiking, Fishing, Short wave radio, Bible, Holy Bible, News, Newspapers, Photography, Baseball, God, Jesus, Holy Spirit, Coffee, Prayer, Freash-water-fish-aquarium. Reading, Books, Lakes, Streams, Dunes, Devotionals, Philosophy
This entry was posted in bible, bible study, christian, christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s